Braddan Parish Commissioners held their Annual General Meeting on Thursday 26 May and are pleased to announce that Mr Andrew Jessopp was re-elected as Chairman for the next Municipal year.

Mr Jessopp has served as Chairman to the Commissioners since May 2013.

Mr Andrew Morgan was elected as Vice Chairman, taking over duties from the previous Vice Chairman, Mr John Quaye. It is Mr Morgan’s first term in the role, having only been elected as a Commissioner in August 2021.

The Chairman stated that the past year had continued to be challenging, but:

“The Board and it’s Officers have worked really hard to maintain the level of services to the residents and ratepayers, whilst also making further investments in improving the facilities in the parish.

It was really pleasing to finally see the completion of the 30 new Commissioners’ apartments at Mullen Doway in Union Mills and welcome the new residents, who we are sure will enjoy many years in this modern, comfortable and energy efficient development.

Progress has also continued on the new flagship ‘community hub’ at Strang Corner Field and with some good luck it should be fully operational by this time next year”.